It is great to be back home! I’ve had a month of whirlwind travel (to me). It probably pales in comparison to what others are used to but I’m a homebody. I keep hoping that technology will make us less dependent upon travel, but I’m getting less optimistic. Besides, after recently attending a BioLogos conference in which I was able to meet people in person that I had only known virtually, I again was reminded that personal contact and interaction does still trump all.

Now that I’m back I plan to start posting more regularly on the blog.  I’ve got lots of ideas floating around that need refining.  But before we get to a new post, I want to revisit a previous one.

Last week I put up a quick question… What literary, TV, or movie character is your favorite? What have you learned from him or her?  I got several replies through the blog or Twitter/Facebook, but I think we need to probe this a little more.  So…

What literary, TV, or movie character has most inspired you?  Challenged you?  Taught you “timeless” truth?  Seemed “really” real?  If you have someone that fits any of these, please share.  Let’s go a little further…

I’ll get us started…

Wormwood (Screwtape Letters)

Holden Caulfield (Catcher in the Rye)

Gavin Banek (Ben Affleck’s character, Changing Lanes)

Vito Corleone (Godfather I/II)

Patch Adams (Patch Adams)

