I posted this on Twitter a few days ago, but I think it’s worth highlighting on the blog as well.  New Scientist has got what looks like a great selection of posts on morality, addressed from a scientific perspective.  I think that these will provide great food for thought, especially in light of recent discussions on this blog in regards to the limits of science and the role that it plays in morality.

FYI… I put “scientists” in quotes in the post title above because the descriptor should probably be used more liberally or broadly than it is currently (where it usually in the public refers primarily to biologists, physicists, and chemists.  Science is broader than that and others deserve more recognition.  But off my soap box.

http://www.newscientist.com/special/Morality-put-to-the-test

